Home Our Services Education Overview of PLK Schools and Education Services Community College / Tertiary Education

Community College
Attention: open in a new window. Print

  • HPCC was established to provide Associate Degree, Higher Diploma and Certificate in General Studies Programmes for the secondary school leavers.
  • The College campus has been equipped with state-of-the-art teaching and learning facilities, including classrooms, computer laboratories, library, lecture theatres, student development and counseling service centre, performing arts studio and learning commons.  Moreover, there are well-equipped laboratories for the Higher Diploma in Medical and Health Products Management and the Higher Diploma in Nutrition and Food Management programmes, training centre for the Higher Diploma in Hotel Management programme and a special classroom for the Higher Diploma in Fashion Stylin gnad image Design programme.
  • HPCC now offers 5 Associate Degree and 18 Higher Diploma programmes.  The programmes cover a range of areas that caters for the diverse interests of young people, including Applied Social Sciences (Communication, Public Relations and Journalism, Criminal Justice and Law Enforcement, Human Resource Management and Development, Psychology as well as Youth and Services), Accounting, Business Management, Legal Studies, Fashion Styling and Image Design, Health and Social Care, Medical and Health Products, Nutrition and Food Health, Sport and Recreation, Real Estate, Hotel, Tourism and Hospitality.
  • All Associate Degree and Higher Diploma programmes offered by HPCC are planned and accredited by HKU SPACE in accordance with its stringent quality assurance process.  Successful completion of the academic programmes offered by HPCC leads to awards within The University of Hong Kong (HKU) system through HKU SPACE.
  • Graduates are provided with various opportunities for further studies, which they are eligible to apply for admission to the local universities (UGC-funded or self-financed degree programmes), studying abroad, or the full-time degree programmes offered locally by the HKU SPACE Centre for Degree Programmes (CDP) in collaboration with overseas universities.  HPCC’s sub-degree qualifications are also recognised by many professional bodies, including: Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA), Hong Kong Institute of Accredited Accounting Technicians (HKIAAT), Association of International Accountants (AIA), Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA), Institute of Financial Planners of Hong Kong (IFPHK), The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors (HKIS), The Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), U.K. Institute of Paralegals, Law Society of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Pharmacy Technicians Association.
 School NameAddressTel no.Fax no.PrincipalE-mail
1 HKU SPACE Po Leung Kuk Community College 66 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 39237000 39237111 Professor L.S. Chan

專上教育/社區書院
注意,將會開啟一個新視窗 列印

香港大學專業進修學院保良局何鴻燊社區書院 (港大保良何鴻燊社區書院)

  • 為中學畢業生提供優質副學士、高級文憑及副學位先修證書課程

  • 教學設施完備,除基本的課室、電腦室、圖書館及演講廳外,教學大樓還包括學生發展資源中心、演藝室、學生研習坊等。另外,書院更按個別學科需要增設醫療及保健產品實驗室、食物及營養學實驗室、酒店管理培訓中心及時裝造型及形象設計特別室

  • 課程種類多,現開辦 5 項副學士及 18 項高級文憑課程。涵蓋不同專業範疇,包括應用社會科學(傳理、公關及新聞、刑事司法及執法、人力資源管理與發展、心理學及青年與社會服務)、會計、商業管理、法律行政人員、時裝造型及形象設計、社康照顧、醫療及保健產品、營養及食品健康、體育及康樂、房地產、酒店、旅遊及款待

  • 課程質素高,所有課程由香港大學專業進修學院設計及審批,成功修畢任何一項課程的學生,均按香港大學體制,經香港大學專業進修學院頒授副學位。審批過程嚴謹,以確保優良的課程及教學質素

  • 升學就業出路廣,畢業生可報讀本地大學政府資助學士學位課程及自資學士學位課程、海外大學,或由香港大學專業進修學院學位課程中心與海外大學於本港合辦的全日制銜接學士學位課程;就業方面,院方致力爭取不同專業團體為特定課程提供專業認可,其中包括特許公認會計師公會(ACCA)、香港財務會計協會(HKIAAT)、國際會計師公會(AIA)、英國特許管理會計師公會(CIMA)、香港財務策劃師學會(IFPHK)、香港測量師學會(HKIS)、英國皇家特許測量師學會(RICS)、英國 Institute of Paralegals 、香港律師會及香港藥劑技術員協會

 學 校 名 稱地 址電 話傳真校長電 郵
1 香港大學專業進修學院保良局何鴻燊社區書院 銅鑼灣禮頓道六十六號 3923 7000 3923 7111 陳龍生教授 enquiry
@hkuspace-plk.hku.hk